House of Uster in the “The Onion”

April 20, 2006

It’s quite a day for House of Uster, my World of Warcraft Guild. Long-time guild member Mark “Hammuster” Lee is featured in two different Onion articles today, in various ways.

In Drunk Will Show You, Everybody, Mark plays the drunk in the photographs.

Baby, You Mean the World of Warcraft to Me reads: “I would climb the highest peak of Mount Hyjal to toil for 100 days and 100 nights in the mines in order to extract the precious ore so that I may fashion you a necklace of the finest thorium. My warrior, Hammuster, devoted his game’s life to the professions of mining and smithing just so that I might accomplish that very thing.”

The love-letter also mentions “I’ve introduced you to my comrades-in-arms in the Ulster guild, and they all accept you as kin,” which I take to be inspired by “Uster.”

Leave a Reply

