Brian Williams 1986-2007

January 11, 2007

Today I’m in Albert Lea, Minnesota attending the funeral of my friend Brian Willaims. Brian grew up next door to me and is the younger brother of my good friend Jaime.

The service begins at 9 am this morning. The funeral procession will travel to Woodward, Iowa for interment in the afternoon. My friend Thomas and I are pallbearers.

Brian was 20 years old and a soldier in Iraq. I saw him online often and played video games with him. He was on leave for the hoilidays when he committed suicide at his mother’s house in Albert Lea.

He will be missed.

4 Responses to “Brian Williams 1986-2007”

  1. robyn said

    You and Thomas and the family are in my thoughts…

    Let me know if you have a layover in Chicago on your flight back; I can bring you some comfort food for your journey.

    Take care,
    robyn

  2. Inkling said

    Thanks Robyn. If the weather stays bad, we may find ourselves stuck in Chi-Town and needing a place to stay.

  3. Shannon said

    Could you please contact me?
    Thanks,
    Shannon

  4. Liza said

    So sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

